Overall Holiday Experience

Based on 25 reviews

9.9

9.9

out of 10

out of 10

Based on 25 reviews

5/5

Treetops Guest

6 September 2023

The pictures of this accommodation do not do it justice. It is everything and more, good quality furnishings, well fitted out kitchen and lovely setting. Sue was very helpful over the phone before arrival for information and in person on the day of arrival. There was 6 adults in our group and it was spacious enough for all of us. Would highly recommend.

5/5

Michelle

31 October 2023 - Manchester - Family

This has to be one of the most amazing holiday locations. Beautiful coves and beaches and wonderful woodland walks. The accommodation is truly amazing. We travelled as a family of 5, children (17, 8 and 4) everyone loved the lodge and its amazing facilities. We were all very sad to leave. Hot tub and sauna are amazing and the attention to detail in the lodge is second to none – everything someone could want for a self catering break. We saw many animals from the veranda, red squirrels, rabbits and even a badger came to visit. Will definitely return.

5/5

Sammi

16 August 2023 - Woodbridge

Wow. What can I say about Treetops. We had THE most amazing week at this impressive lodge. Everything you could need and more. Beautifully kitted out, lovely decking area, hot tub, sauna and BBQ house. Attention to detail, the little things that make you realise that Treetops is a passion for the owners. Food for the squirrels, throws on the bed in case you get cold (you won’t!), a welcome basket of goodies, the wood fire, BBQ & Sauna all prepped ready to just light, hot tub ready to get in on arrival, milk in the fridge when you arrive, a fully stocked kitchen, towels, hot tub towels, t-towels, the list is endless.
The peacefulness is amazing, and the wildlife just stunning. The hosts are wonderful, helpful and care a great deal that their visitors have the best time. Thankyou Sue & Graham, we really did manage to switch off and have proper break.

5/5

Cara

18 April 2023 - Leamington Spa - Family

Our week at treetops was absolutely incredible. The cabin was everything we needed and more. The location was perfect- surrounded by woodland so we were greeted every day by the red squirrels and the badger came every night. The woods sang with the songs from the song thrush in the dawn chorus. However you’re only a few minutes away from shops in Dalbeattie if you need them and can walk through the woods to get to the beaches at Rockcliffe and Kippford. The hot tub was amazing as well as the sauna. We loved every minute and thank you to Sue who helped show us the ropes. We had the best week and would love to come back again one day.

5/5

Jane

7 April 2023 - Edinburgh- Friends

This is probably one of the best cabins I’ve ever stayed in. The facilities are fantastic and everything has been thought of to make your stay as welcoming and enjoyable as possible. We really enjoyed the hot tub, sauna and BBQ hut, so much so that we found it hard to tear ourselves away from the cabin to do anything. On the one day we did manage to make it out, we went on the forest walk which is just on the doorstep. We took a taxi one evening into Castle Douglas for dinner which was lovely too. I can’t wait to go back and would love to stay for more than just a weekend next time. I couldn’t recommend this highly enough 🙂

5/5

Karen

9 March 2023 - Lochailort - Friends

Had such an amazing weekend with the girls. We didn’t have to leave the house as we have everything we needed!! We’ll most definitely be back 🙂

5/5

Joanne

26 February 2023 - Jarrow- Family

Absolutely amazing lodge , has everything needed. Lovely scenery and lots of wildlife. the owner was very helpful. Will definitely be coming back.

5/5

Damian

22 February 2023 - Salford- Couple

Wonderful log cabin . Quality furnishings through out . Peaceful location . Hot tub with great views of the forests . Lovely walks straight from the doorstep . Friendly locals . Would highly recommend for families , friends or romantic break . Everything you will need has been catered for by the owners who are lovely also. 10/10 all round .

5/5

Claire

22 January 2023 - Greenock- Family

Fabulous cottage, will definitely be back. 10/10 for facilities

5/5

Shaun

15 January 2023 - Bradford- Friends

Treetops is a beautiful secluded cabin, which has been equipment well. The hot tub and sauna are a really nice extra, especially in the winter months.

5/5

Tim

18 December 2022 - Hudds- Family

Fab lodge. Lovely location. Great host.
 
5/5

Lorraine

7 December 2022 - Family (with only pre-school children)

What an amazing lodge. The owners have thought of absolutely everything. Went the extra mile to make my husband’s 60th birthday more special. The facilities are second to none and the setting is just amazing. We will definitely be back.

5/5

Zoe

23 November 2022 - Dundee - Family

Amazing, beautiful lodge.

5/5

Margaret

16 November 2022 - Wishaw - Friends

We had an incredible weekend at Treetops thanks to the first class standard of the accommodation and facilities. Careful attention has been paid to every detail in the cabin from luxurious duvets to charcoal for the BBQ hut. The setting is beautiful and Sue was the perfect hostess. Since returning we’ve been recommending the cabin to family and friends.
5/5

Andrea

7 November 2022 - Gateshead - Family

Had the most relaxing week at Treetops. We didn’t venture far by choice as there’s lots to do around the area, but we had the most relaxing peaceful week and enjoyed the serenity. The owners are are so lovely and you can see the hard work and dedication that has been put into the lodge. The lodge itself has everything you need at your fingertips and more. We will hopefully be back soon.

5/5

Carol

28 September 2022 - Newcastle Upon Tyne - Family

Great for a relaxing holiday.
5/5

Keith

26 September 2022 - Snaith - Family

We had a great relaxing break at Treetops. Great place for outdoor types. Some great walks and bike trails on your doorstep. Golf near by. Spacious well appointed lodge with fantastic facilities. We will be back for sure.

5/5

Nicola

8 September 2022 - Brierley Hill - Family

Fantastic lodge with everything you could possibly wish for and great hosts! We made good use of all the facilities at the lodge itself including outdoor kitchen, hot tub, sauna and bbq etc. One of the best things was the complete silence and darkness at night. The sky on a clear night is stunning – shooting stars all around!!! Lovely forest walks from doorstep down into Kippford where there are 2 pubs and a cafe/gift shop. Pretty harbour and beach walks. The local town of Dalbeattie has everything you need, pubs, takeaways, cafe, shops, supermarkets etc. Castle Douglas a slightly larger town not far and also Dumfries itself just a 30 minute drive! Not far to walk to Rockliffe or Sandyhills again lovely scenery and many hours rock-pooling. Many places to visit a short drive away. Red Kite feeding station is a must and also Raiders Road and the Otter Pools! Something for everyone! Fantastic area for walking running cycling or just to relax and potter about. Amazing holiday, can’t wait to return to the lodge and the area itself!

5/5

Rebekah

31 August 2022 - Staffordshire - Family

A luxurious and authentic log cabin with a forest as your garden and beautiful beaches a mere walk away. Our stay at Treetops was nothing short of perfect. On the rainy days we explored local forests, which were the most magical forests we had ever seen. On the nice days we explored the beaches and lochs along with our paddle boards. The cabin lacks nothing and provides everything. The hosts were fabulous, accommodating and exceptionally helpful. We all came home from our stay at treetops feeling like our own homes were very inadequate compared to the attention to detail and facilities the cabin provide! Beautiful cabin, exceptional hosts, superb location.

5/5

Treetops Guest

22 August 2022 - Family

Super luxury retreat in gorgeous part of Dumfries and Galloway.
5/5

Darren

12 August 2022 - Burrington North Devon - Family

We stayed at Treetops week commencing the 29th July wow what can I say everything was amazing from the accommodation to the hot tub and the amazing barbecue hut with sauna it was a much needed week away. the owner was very helpful and welcoming when we got there also. Lovely walks through the woods from the cabin down to the local village. Hopefully we can book again really soon .
5/5

Matt

24 July 2022 - Chesterfield - Family

Superb! The accommodation is wonderful; excellently appointed, very clean, and wonderfully located. Perfect for a relaxing, peaceful escape. The BBQ hut and sauna are a brilliant idea well thought out, and the hot tub immaculately maintained. The kitchen is spacious and bedrooms comfortable. Forest trails lead straight from the accommodation and there are stunning walks down to the coast, as well as easy access into Dalbeattie forest for great biking. The owners are lovely, and I’m sure would be on hard to resolve any problems if they occurred, but we had nothing but a perfect holiday. It’s a perfect retreat, with wonderful peace and only the sounds of nature to hear. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

4.5/5

James

23 July 2022 - Edinburgh - Family

Excellent!
5/5

Treetops Guest

13 July 2022 - Family

Great location, fantastic house.
4.5/5

Tony

16 May 2022 - Manchester - Family

Great cottage and quiet beautiful location. I have already booked trip 2, which speaks volumes . Ps the owners are lovely and can’t do enough for you !

Get in touch

7 nights from

£1109